#### **AGENDA**

## FOLCROFT BOROUGH REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

### **JANUARY 3, 2022**

(MEMBER) Calls the meeting to order

Pledge of allegiance

Roll call:

Roll Call (Councilmember Joseph Papaleo, Councilmember Leigh Daly, Councilmember Nick Waters, Councilmember Malinda Isaac, Councilmember Lorna Fyffe, Councilmember Tawana Grayson, Councilmember Stephen Ropski, Mayor Frances DiCicco, Solicitor Alex Baumler, Secretary/Manager Andrew Hayman) Tax Collector Kathleen Kelly

Statements verifying that election certificates have been received for the following newly elected officials:

- Mayor Frances DiCicco (4 year term)
- Tax Collector Kathleen Kelly (4 year term)
- Councilmember Nicholas Waters (4 year term)
- Councilmember Lorna Fyffe (4 year term)
- Councilmember Stephen Ropski (4 year term)

Recognize Mayor Frances DiCicco

Mayor Frances DiCicco is sworn in

Mayor Frances DiCicco presides over this portion of the meeting

Councilmembers Nicholas Waters, Lorna Fyffe and Stephen Ropski, Tax Collector Kathleen Kelly and Constable Lester are sworn in.

- Nominations for Council President (no second is needed, vote proceeds)

Mayor DiCicco turns over the meeting to the newly elected Council President

Council President Presides over this portion of the meeting

- Any nominations for Vice President of Council
- Any nominations for President Pro Tem

### Administration appointments

- Consideration of a contract reappointing Andrew Hayman as Borough Manager/Secretary
- Consideration of a proposal reappointing Kilkenny Law, LLC as Borough Solicitor

- Consideration of a proposal reappointing Catania Engineering as Borough Engineer
- Consider the reappointment of Bocelli & Associates LLC for inspections and building permits
- Consider the reappointment of Tom Weber as Fire Marshall
- Consider the reappointment of Corporal Daniel White as Emergency Management Coordinator
- Consider the reappointment of Daniel Diedrich as Health Inspector for the year 2022
- Consider the continued use of Republic Bank for the Borough Depository

# Committee Assignments for the 2022-2023 term:

- Finance and Administration
- Public Works Committee
- Public Safety Committee
- Public Health and Literacy
- Municipal Planning and Borough Beautification
- Public Parks and Recreation
- Municipal Ordinances and Code Enforcement
- New Construction Committee
- Parking Permit Committee

Council President announces that the next meeting will be held on January  $18^{\rm th}$  2022 at 7:00pm at Borough Hall

Adjournment